Berger vld hunting bullet reviews Hermannsburg

berger vld hunting bullet reviews

Testing Berger’s New Classic Hunter Bullet with Matt Berger Match Grade Hunting Bullets are proving to be the most lethal big game hunting bullets available.

Recommend one of Berger 6.5 bullets [Archive] Long Range

Berger Bullets Cabela's. 14/03/2009 · March 14th, 2009 Berger Tips for Loading VLD Bullets. The folks at Berger Bullets have just released an interesting technical bulletin that describes methods for optimizing bullet seating depths with Berger VLDs. The document explains how to find the OAL “sweet spot” for VLDs in your rifle., 16/01/2012 · I've been doing load development for the 260 Rem. using the 130 gr. Berger Hunting VLD. I have a load that if running about 2800 fps. From Bergers own description of the performance, the bullet is not designed to be a tough penetrator, but will expand rapidly..

24/07/2017В В· From Berger Bullets: "The story of the Berger Hunting VLD is a story of discovery rather than design". My 25 caliber BIB bullets perform in the same fashion on animals. They are made on the original J4 jackets. Berger Vld Target Vs Hunting Bullet Shooters Forum See Detail Online And Read Customers Reviews Berger Vld Target Vs Hunting Bullet Shooters Forum prices throughout the online source See people who buy "Berger Vld Target Vs Hunting Bullet Shooters Forum"Research before buy online Berger Vld Target Vs Hunting Bullet Shooters Forum Make sure the store keep your personal information private

14/03/2009 · March 14th, 2009 Berger Tips for Loading VLD Bullets. The folks at Berger Bullets have just released an interesting technical bulletin that describes methods for optimizing bullet seating depths with Berger VLDs. The document explains how to find the OAL “sweet spot” for VLDs in your rifle. 02/01/2013 · January 2nd, 2013 Berger Hybrid Bullets — What You Need to Know. SHOT Show 2013 kicks off in two weeks in Las Vegas. One of our top priorities is to talk with the bullet makers from Berger, Hornady, Lapua, and Nosler.

The Berger Hunting bullet line features match grade bullets that have the highest possible ballistic coefficient designed for 300 yards or more. Berger recommends that the bullets be seated to touch the rifling for best accuracy. Note, however, that the resulting cartridge overall length may be too long for some magazines. The VLD design 20/01/2012В В· Several years ago when I first started reading about guys having success in the hunting fields with Berger VLD bullets, I got real interested because I'd had good results with them while target shooting. Typically they were very accurate, shot flatter and had less wind drift than bullets of comparable weight. I just hadn't really thought of

Below is an example of a goat shot with a 180gr Berger VLD age annealed projectile. This animal was taken at a range of 430 yards using a 7mm Practical, MV 3088. The entry wound behind the ribs was so small as to be near impossible to find but the bullet eventually … 09/07/2014 · World Record Attempt Open Sight Shot 2240 yards Ernest Jimenez Unmodified K31 Swiss - 7.5×55mm Swiss - Duration: 18:21. Long Range Shooters of Utah 1,380,338 views

Berger Match Grade Hunting Bullets are proving to be the most lethal big game hunting bullets available. Products by Berger Bullets at Wholesale Hunter Walt Berger’s core beliefs and values are the foundation upon which we continue to build and evolve Berger Bullets.

08/09/2012В В· I am going Elk hunting in Colorado this November.I am planning to use 168 grain Berger VLD Hunting bullets. I have read mixed reviews about their performance on close up shots. Does anyone have experience with these bullets they would like to share? Currently, I am trying out 3 powders: H1000, IMR 4350, and Reloader 22. A muzzle velocity of 02/06/2015В В· The decision has been made;) I'm gonna build a 260 for my girlfriend, parts halfway obtained! I wonder what experiences have driven those of you to specifically use what 140 grain bullet from Berger? More specifically, this will be "her" hunting rig and hunting will be its primary use (deer, antelope, sheep) Any real world performance experiences on which bullet for hunting?

Berger Hunting Bullets Effectiveness YouTube. Preferred by benchrest competitors and varmint shooters worldwide for their superior accuracy, Berger Bullets is now offering lethal Match VLD rounds for big-game hunters. Match VLD bullets have a sharp nose that penetrates up to 3" before expansion begins, resulting in deeper wound channels of up to 18" in vital areas for maximum hemorrhaging., 08/09/2012В В· I am going Elk hunting in Colorado this November.I am planning to use 168 grain Berger VLD Hunting bullets. I have read mixed reviews about their performance on close up shots. Does anyone have experience with these bullets they would like to share? Currently, I am trying out 3 powders: H1000, IMR 4350, and Reloader 22. A muzzle velocity of.

7mm Berger Bullets Natchez

berger vld hunting bullet reviews

168 Berger VLD Hunting Bullets for 30-06 Nosler. Various popular bullets in stock, most available next day deliver - please call with your requirements for a competitive price. We have a long association with Walt Berger and his outstanding products., 08/09/2012В В· I am going Elk hunting in Colorado this November.I am planning to use 168 grain Berger VLD Hunting bullets. I have read mixed reviews about their performance on close up shots. Does anyone have experience with these bullets they would like to share? Currently, I am trying out 3 powders: H1000, IMR 4350, and Reloader 22. A muzzle velocity of.

@ Best Berger Vld Target Vs Hunting Bullet Shooters Forum

berger vld hunting bullet reviews

Berger Hunting VLD performance on Game? PredatorMasters. The Berger Hunting bullet line features match grade bullets that have the highest possible ballistic coefficient designed for 300 yards or more. Berger recommends that the bullets be seated to touch the rifling for best accuracy. Note, however, that the resulting cartridge overall length may be too long for some magazines. The VLD design https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Very-low-drag_bullet 16/01/2012В В· I've been doing load development for the 260 Rem. using the 130 gr. Berger Hunting VLD. I have a load that if running about 2800 fps. From Bergers own description of the performance, the bullet is not designed to be a tough penetrator, but will expand rapidly..

berger vld hunting bullet reviews


Berger Bullets - 4051 N Higley Road, Mesa, Arizona 85215 - Rated 4.8 based on 164 Reviews "My dad talked me into loading 168gr Bergers in my 300WSM and... Berger Vld Target Vs Hunting Bullet Shooters Forum See Detail Online And Read Customers Reviews Berger Vld Target Vs Hunting Bullet Shooters Forum prices throughout the online source See people who buy "Berger Vld Target Vs Hunting Bullet Shooters Forum"Research before buy online Berger Vld Target Vs Hunting Bullet Shooters Forum Make sure the store keep your personal information private

Recently, Barnes did several tests to compare Berger and other competition to their hunting bullets. They prove why Berger Hunting VLDs are so successful. Product Description. Match grade .28 Nosler using a 180 grain Berger VLD Hunting bullet. Made in the USA! 20-CT BOXES . Technical Information. Caliber: .28 Nosler

Berger Vld Target Vs Hunting Bullet Shooters Forum See Detail Online And Read Customers Reviews Berger Vld Target Vs Hunting Bullet Shooters Forum prices throughout the online source See people who buy "Berger Vld Target Vs Hunting Bullet Shooters Forum"Research before buy online Berger Vld Target Vs Hunting Bullet Shooters Forum Make sure the store keep your personal information private 03/03/2015 · I am a little confused on people's hunting experience with the Berger bullets. Some state no exit hole. Some do? Per Berger's description: "The VLD design incorporates a sharp nose that allows the bullet to penetrate 2” to 3” before it starts to expand.

The Berger Hunting bullet line features match grade bullets that have the highest possible ballistic coefficient designed for 300 yards or more. Berger recommends that the bullets be seated to touch the rifling for best accuracy. Note, however, that the resulting cartridge overall length may be too long for some magazines. The VLD design Berger Match Grade Hunting Bullets are proving to be the most lethal big game hunting bullets available.

16/01/2012В В· I've been doing load development for the 260 Rem. using the 130 gr. Berger Hunting VLD. I have a load that if running about 2800 fps. From Bergers own description of the performance, the bullet is not designed to be a tough penetrator, but will expand rapidly. 21/02/2011В В· Re: Berger VLD Hunting vs Match bullets I shoot Bergers in all my rifles. I tried the match 105 and the hunting 105 and they shot the same. I went with the hunting 105 because i hunt with it as well. I shoot the match over the varmint 52 Bergers in my 22-250 because they have a slightly higher B.C. I shoot the 52 Berger about 3800 fps and it

13/12/2009В В· I am quite sure the 140gr Berger's will kill a coyote although they may not expand very well and most likely will blow right thru. You may get a runner here and there but I am basing this on 6mm Berger bullet performance going at higher velocity. 14/06/2018В В· I've been doing some reading and Berger's 168 gr VLD Hunting bullets seems to be a no-brainer for 7mm Rem Mags as far as accuracy is concerned. I am looking for experience/advise on the terminal affects of Berger's VLD Hunting bullets on elk (caliber .284" and species elk preferred)...

berger vld hunting bullet reviews

Product Description. Match grade .28 Nosler using a 180 grain Berger VLD Hunting bullet. Made in the USA! 20-CT BOXES . Technical Information. Caliber: .28 Nosler Berger Vld Target Vs Hunting Bullet Shooters Forum See Detail Online And Read Customers Reviews Berger Vld Target Vs Hunting Bullet Shooters Forum prices throughout the online source See people who buy "Berger Vld Target Vs Hunting Bullet Shooters Forum"Research before buy online Berger Vld Target Vs Hunting Bullet Shooters Forum Make sure the store keep your personal information private

# Where To Buy Hunting Bullet Vld Berger Forum Target

berger vld hunting bullet reviews

What weight Berger VLD is best for LR 24hourcampfire. 20/01/2012В В· Several years ago when I first started reading about guys having success in the hunting fields with Berger VLD bullets, I got real interested because I'd had good results with them while target shooting. Typically they were very accurate, shot flatter and had less wind drift than bullets of comparable weight. I just hadn't really thought of, 24/07/2017В В· From Berger Bullets: "The story of the Berger Hunting VLD is a story of discovery rather than design". My 25 caliber BIB bullets perform in the same fashion on animals. They are made on the original J4 jackets..

Berger Bullets 6mm 87 gr VLD Hunting - Bullet Central

Berger Hunting Bullets 30 Cal (308 Diameter) 168 Grain VLD. Berger Match Grade Hunting Bullets 7mm .284" 140 gr VLD HUNTER 100/box. The Berger Hunting bullet line is proving to be the one of the most lethal big game hunting bullets available. Their hunting bullets are made in the VLD or Hybrid designs. These designs incorporate a sharp nose and slightly thinner jacket that allows the bullet to penetrate 2 in. to 3 in. before it…, Berger Vld Target Vs Hunting Bullet Shooters Forum See Detail Online And Read Customers Reviews Berger Vld Target Vs Hunting Bullet Shooters Forum prices over the online source See individuals who buy "Berger Vld Target Vs Hunting Bullet Shooters Forum"Research before buy online Berger Vld Target Vs Hunting Bullet Shooters Forum Make sure the shop keep your personal information private before.

Preferred by benchrest competitors and varmint shooters worldwide for their superior accuracy, Berger Bullets is now offering lethal Match VLD rounds for big-game hunters. Match VLD bullets have a sharp nose that penetrates up to 3" before expansion begins, resulting in deeper wound channels of up to 18" in vital areas for maximum hemorrhaging. 11/02/2013В В· Bob Beck explains the effectiveness of Berger Hunting Bullets

Berger Vld Target Vs Hunting Bullet Shooters Forum See Detail Online And Read Customers Reviews Berger Vld Target Vs Hunting Bullet Shooters Forum prices throughout the online source See people who buy "Berger Vld Target Vs Hunting Bullet Shooters Forum"Research before buy online Berger Vld Target Vs Hunting Bullet Shooters Forum Make sure the store keep your personal information private 14/03/2009 · March 14th, 2009 Berger Tips for Loading VLD Bullets. The folks at Berger Bullets have just released an interesting technical bulletin that describes methods for optimizing bullet seating depths with Berger VLDs. The document explains how to find the OAL “sweet spot” for VLDs in your rifle.

09/07/2014 · World Record Attempt Open Sight Shot 2240 yards Ernest Jimenez Unmodified K31 Swiss - 7.5×55mm Swiss - Duration: 18:21. Long Range Shooters of Utah 1,380,338 views Berger Bullets. Berger 17cal 25gr FB Varmint (200) BB17308. $85.00 . Notify when in stock. Berger 20cal 35gr FB Varmint. BB20303. $50.00 Berger 6mm 95gr VLD Hunting. BB24527. $72.00 . Add to cart. Berger 6mm Column 1000pk. BB24707. $430.00 . Add to cart. Berger 25cal 115gr VLD Hunting…

14/06/2018 · I've been doing some reading and Berger's 168 gr VLD Hunting bullets seems to be a no-brainer for 7mm Rem Mags as far as accuracy is concerned. I am looking for experience/advise on the terminal affects of Berger's VLD Hunting bullets on elk (caliber .284" and species elk preferred)... Berger Bullets. Berger 17cal 25gr FB Varmint (200) BB17308. $85.00 . Notify when in stock. Berger 20cal 35gr FB Varmint. BB20303. $50.00 Berger 6mm 95gr VLD Hunting. BB24527. $72.00 . Add to cart. Berger 6mm Column 1000pk. BB24707. $430.00 . Add to cart. Berger 25cal 115gr VLD Hunting…

28/04/2014В В· Guys, my daughter has a 9.25 twist .243. I'd like to shoot the 95g Berger VLD in it, but they recommend a 9 twist. Pretty close, but when I do stability calcs at near sea level with associated barometric pressures, I get numbers of 1.27 ish. 1.3 to 2.0 seems to be the reccomended stability range numbers. Our range is just above sea level, but we'll hunt and lr shoot most likely at 3K 13/12/2009В В· I am quite sure the 140gr Berger's will kill a coyote although they may not expand very well and most likely will blow right thru. You may get a runner here and there but I am basing this on 6mm Berger bullet performance going at higher velocity.

7mm Berger Bullets Natchez

berger vld hunting bullet reviews

Berger 6.5 Bullets Natchez. 18/10/2011В В· Berger's are awesome hunting bullets,especially at long range! as is the Amax. I don't see why anybody needs a bonded bullet for deer unless it is under 200yds and smoking fast!? I would rather ride the Berger wagon than the New Bonded cart.Match the caliber and bullet weight to the game and the core-lock is plenty,but BC puts the energy down, 08/09/2012В В· I am going Elk hunting in Colorado this November.I am planning to use 168 grain Berger VLD Hunting bullets. I have read mixed reviews about their performance on close up shots. Does anyone have experience with these bullets they would like to share? Currently, I am trying out 3 powders: H1000, IMR 4350, and Reloader 22. A muzzle velocity of.

Berger Bullets 6.5 Caliber - 140 Grain - Match VLD. Berger Bullets - 4051 N Higley Road, Mesa, Arizona 85215 - Rated 4.8 based on 167 Reviews "My dad talked me into loading 168gr Bergers in my 300WSM and..., Berger Vld Target Vs Hunting Bullet Shooters Forum See Detail Online And Read Customers Reviews Berger Vld Target Vs Hunting Bullet Shooters Forum prices over the online source See individuals who buy "Berger Vld Target Vs Hunting Bullet Shooters Forum"Research before buy online Berger Vld Target Vs Hunting Bullet Shooters Forum Make sure the shop keep your personal information private before.

Barnes TTSX vs. Berger bullets Rokslide Forum

berger vld hunting bullet reviews

Berger Bullets 6.5 Caliber - 140 Grain - Match VLD. Berger Bullets. Berger 17cal 25gr FB Varmint (200) BB17308. $85.00 . Notify when in stock. Berger 20cal 35gr FB Varmint. BB20303. $50.00 Berger 6mm 95gr VLD Hunting. BB24527. $72.00 . Add to cart. Berger 6mm Column 1000pk. BB24707. $430.00 . Add to cart. Berger 25cal 115gr VLD Hunting… https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Very-low-drag_bullet 28/04/2014 · Guys, my daughter has a 9.25 twist .243. I'd like to shoot the 95g Berger VLD in it, but they recommend a 9 twist. Pretty close, but when I do stability calcs at near sea level with associated barometric pressures, I get numbers of 1.27 ish. 1.3 to 2.0 seems to be the reccomended stability range numbers. Our range is just above sea level, but we'll hunt and lr shoot most likely at 3K.

berger vld hunting bullet reviews

  • Terminal Capabilities of Berger's VLD Hunting Bullets
  • Berger Bullets Review Capabilities at short range - YouTube

  • 20/01/2012В В· Several years ago when I first started reading about guys having success in the hunting fields with Berger VLD bullets, I got real interested because I'd had good results with them while target shooting. Typically they were very accurate, shot flatter and had less wind drift than bullets of comparable weight. I just hadn't really thought of 24/07/2017В В· Using the Berger VLD will result in an animal that goes down fast so you can enjoy the results of your hunt without having to track the wounded animal after the shot. You owe it to yourself to see how accurate and deadly the Berger Hunting VLD will be on your next hunt. CLASSIC HUNTER BULLET …

    Berger only make match grade rifle bullets for Varmint, Target, Hunting and Tactical. When they say “Match Grade” they mean that the highest quality copper and lead available is used in a process focused entirely on consistency rather than speed. Berger Match Grade Hunting Bullets 7mm .284" 140 gr VLD HUNTER 100/box. The Berger Hunting bullet line is proving to be the one of the most lethal big game hunting bullets available. Their hunting bullets are made in the VLD or Hybrid designs. These designs incorporate a sharp nose and slightly thinner jacket that allows the bullet to penetrate 2 in. to 3 in. before it…

    Below is an example of a goat shot with a 180gr Berger VLD age annealed projectile. This animal was taken at a range of 430 yards using a 7mm Practical, MV 3088. The entry wound behind the ribs was so small as to be near impossible to find but the bullet eventually … 13/12/2009 · I am quite sure the 140gr Berger's will kill a coyote although they may not expand very well and most likely will blow right thru. You may get a runner here and there but I am basing this on 6mm Berger bullet performance going at higher velocity.

    Berger Bullets is one of the most famous bullet makers in the world. These 6.5 mm, 140 gr, Hunting VLD bullets are available at Bullet Central. Berger Bullets – 30 cal, 210gr, Match VLD Hunting 30515 (Qty 100) $ 46.90 Add to cart; Berger Bullets – 30 cal, 185 gr, Juggernaut Target $ 45.40 – $ 223.70 Add to cart; Berger Bullets – 17 cal, 25 gr, FB Varmint 17308 (Qty 200) $ 48.62 Add to cart

    Recently, Barnes did several tests to compare Berger and other competition to their hunting bullets. They prove why Berger Hunting VLDs are so successful. 09/07/2014В В· World Record Attempt Open Sight Shot 2240 yards Ernest Jimenez Unmodified K31 Swiss - 7.5Г—55mm Swiss - Duration: 18:21. Long Range Shooters of Utah 1,380,338 views

    02/06/2015 · The decision has been made;) I'm gonna build a 260 for my girlfriend, parts halfway obtained! I wonder what experiences have driven those of you to specifically use what 140 grain bullet from Berger? More specifically, this will be "her" hunting rig and hunting will be its primary use (deer, antelope, sheep) Any real world performance experiences on which bullet for hunting? 14/03/2009 · March 14th, 2009 Berger Tips for Loading VLD Bullets. The folks at Berger Bullets have just released an interesting technical bulletin that describes methods for optimizing bullet seating depths with Berger VLDs. The document explains how to find the OAL “sweet spot” for VLDs in your rifle.

    berger vld hunting bullet reviews

    13/12/2009 · I am quite sure the 140gr Berger's will kill a coyote although they may not expand very well and most likely will blow right thru. You may get a runner here and there but I am basing this on 6mm Berger bullet performance going at higher velocity. 14/03/2009 · March 14th, 2009 Berger Tips for Loading VLD Bullets. The folks at Berger Bullets have just released an interesting technical bulletin that describes methods for optimizing bullet seating depths with Berger VLDs. The document explains how to find the OAL “sweet spot” for VLDs in your rifle.